Fear or Anticipation?

I have long been fearful of stepping out and sharing my gifts, feeling that either I am unworthy or no one will resonate with my message. I must say here that no one has ever given me reason to believe either of those fears since I began this work and, in fact, just the opposite is true. So here I sit feeling a fear that has no merit…and deciding to face it head on.

Breathe Deirdra, just breathe.

Tonight I will join with other healers, teachers and lightworkers in a community healing event. I will be alone as I enter that door except for the Angels and Guides that walk with me and the tremor of fear will leave as soon as I sit down, take out my cards and begin to read for those that have come to hear their messages.

Is it really fear or could it be anticipation? I must think on this…and maybe it is just a choice to see it one way or the other.

I think I will go with anticipation and see how that feels tonight. Just the thought of it is so much lighter 🙂 than what I was feeling a minute ago.

So there you have it. I am turning my fear today into anticipation. I will let you know how it goes…

Posted on March 5, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. don’t give in to the fear.

    Namaste

  2. The most important thing is that you know there is peace once you take your position, hope it went well

    • There was much peace and the evening went well. I had a line waiting for me to read for them and love and hugs. For now I will continue to see and feel with anticipation…it was amazing how that one little tweek turned my experience around. Thank you for the support!

Leave a comment

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Reiki Flow

Newbridge, Co. Kildare, Ireland

Path to Peace

Revealing anger to engage healing

The Iris and the Lily

GAIA'S HEARTBEAT experience the pulsing earth in photos

Inspirational Quotes By Women

One Precious Moment at a Time!

Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

My Travels with Depression

A journey through therapy

Reinvented Grandma

Change, Resilience, and Perseverence

Nik Parkison

I create visual content.

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words